Third Party Reviews

1
Matt M. | June 07, 2014 |

"Yup, just walked out of this place. It wasn't the over-crowded waiting room or the sun beaming in thru the windows (no shades?), wasn't the 45 min. wait for a barber (only 2 barbers?) and it wasn't due to the price ($25-30) No, I walked out after the barber, with a fist full of my hair looking like she was about to scalp me, practically chased me out. I'm not letting anyone that crazy anywhere near me w/ scissors. Poor customer service, been there before and had a great experience. Not today. They've lost my patronage."

1
Mohammad K. | June 16, 2018 |

"HORRIBLE HORRIBLE The Elderly asian lady that serviced me could barely speak english. I told her that I've been growing my hair out for 2 years now and that I was here for a beard trim and hair wash only. As soon as I closed my eyes and she was ready to begin she started cutting the sides of my hair!!! After I had told her NO HAIRCUT, BEARD TRIM ONLY. She saved some significant locs before I stopped her. She also kept dropping the shaving machine or hair brush and was shaking uncontrollably. WORST EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD. Aren't these barbers supposed to be licensed? This lady could hardly speak english let one being a licensed professional barber. She didn't even bother to even out the hair, so now I a serious idiot with one side much smaller than the other. She also butchered my beard as well. Nothing was aligned or looked need. Very uneven and jagged, almost like a 1st grader being introduced to markers and crayons and having a go at a completely blank canvas. I would like my money back and my hair and beard to be fixed for free at the very least. I want to jump off a cliff because of this haircut."

1
Phudhvi Ch | November 25, 2018 |

"They don’t touch the hair or fell the hair.. they use trimmer more even when requested for a hair cut with scissors.. hair cut is good but service is not at all satisfactory"

5
Cullen L. | July 21, 2017 |

"Tayler was great! Finally! She was professional. she offered the right packages. I am a guy so I just want it done fast and out the door but it was nice to be asked with enthusiasm. She did my sons haircut today and it was amazing. It was the best haircut he has ever had. When we were checking out she actually took notes on the haircut so she would remember. I have been here before with other hairdressers here. They never did that. I had to just get a different haircut every time. I noticed new hires in there today. Seems like they are stepping up there game! I am taking my other son there tomorrow. Will be waiting for Tayler for sure!"

1
Trey H. | July 08, 2017 |

"DONT GO HERE!! I am pretty easy with my haircuts and usually don't care too much but my only request was DO NOT CUT MY BANGS. She cut them and said "don't worry about the bangs".. WHAT!! Not only that, I also said just a haircut and massage and she still charged me for the largest package. She also had the nerve to dismiss me when I asked about it. I didn't want to cause a scene, so I paid and left but now that I see my hair in the light, it's not only cut horribly, it's uneven and jacked. I will have to pay someone else to fix it.."

5
Marvin Aleman | November 15, 2018 |

"Grace was amazing! I drove out from Centreville to this location due to that one being closed for the day. I will definitely be returning as I'm very pleased with how everything turned out."

1
Ronak P. | July 12, 2014 |

"got my haircut there today and the stylist (Dakota), completely screwed up my side and front...this location is horrid and they only have two good stylist there, don't remember their names but the good ones are the african american young lady and the asian lady...."

1
Maria K. | January 28, 2016 |

"I brought my son to sport clips for the first time and this was the worst place I have ever gone to in my life, waited for over 40 minutes and wasn't greeted. Management was absolutely horrible she had no management skills her name is Mina treated people extremely racist for example I overheard her tell one of the stylist and made it very clear not to give the MVP to anybody that was Indian because they did not tip. The owner Eric who I asked to speak with after the terrible haircut my son got was extremly rude the worse customer service. They don't clean their clippers or shears or trimors after doing a haircut. Half of the staff that works there did not do proper haircuts. I definitely don't recommend sports clips specially the one in the Fairfax location."

3
Cam Hnatkowicz | October 28, 2018 |

"Decent haircut, pretty friendly staff"

1
Jim S. | September 22, 2016 |

"I pulled in to get a haircut after visiting a Sport Clips in Denver three months ago - time for another one. Not seeing a sign, I checked the site and saw all the negative reviews. Saw better reviews for the location in Vienna so I booked it over there as fast as I could."